English

REC webinar - "How to rate solar energy efficiency to maximize returns?"

REC will participate in a live webinar on "How to rate solar energy efficiency to maximize returns?" September 18, 2012.

Many factors contribute to the return on investment that a solar plant provides. Nick Rose, Regional Technical Manager for REC will present major contributing factors to measure the return on investment of solar plants.

Why to attend

  • Learn which factors have the most impact on the internal rate of return (IRR)
  • Find out how yield impacts project return
  • Hear how a module can reduce capital expenditure
  • Find out what impacts module quality

Agenda

1. Delivering solar project returns
2. Maximizing the income stream
3. Reducing capital expenditure
4. Managing risks to secure revenues

Experts from the Fraunhofer Institute and Meyerburger/Eclareon will also share their insights on this topic.

There will be opportunities to ask questions throughout the presentation.

Webinar details

The webinar will take place on Tuesday September 18, 2012 at 11.00 CET (Amsterdam)/10.00 GMT (London)/17.00 SGT (Singapore)

How to rate solar efficiency to maximize returns
September 18, 2012